AM I PROUD?

I WOULD SIT ENDLESSLY ON THE CHAIR
STUDYING SO HARD TO BE MYSELF.
I WOULD STUDY SO HARD THAT I FORGOT MYSELF,
I WAS NOT THE SPECIAL ONE BUT JUST THE ODD.
NATURE DID NOT BID ME SO WELL AND SO IT WAS
MY FIGHT AND MY LIGHT.
I USED TO COME BOTTOM OF THE CLASS
NO ONE TOOK TO MY PLIGHT BECAUSE I WAS SO DULL.
I WAS CALLED THE DULLEST OF ALL DULL.
I DID NOT GIVE UP, I READ EVERYTHING THAT CAME MY WAY
I KEPT THE FAITH ON AND ONE DAY,
I TOOK A BREAK FORM STUDYING,
I REALIZED THAT I HAD STUDIED MUCH MORE THAN USUAL.

MY RENAISSANCE CAME AND SOON, I BECAME THE CYNOSURE
OF ALL EYES. THEY THINK ME SO INTELLIGENT
BUT DEEP IN ME, I AM NOT; AM JUST ME
ME NOT BEING PROUD.
THEY BEGAN TO SPEAK SO MUCH OF ME, I WAS THE TALK OF ALL.
THEY ENVIED ME, HATED ME, LOVED ME AND WISH ME BAD.
THEY SAID I WAS TOO PROUD BECAUSE I KNEW.
AM NOT PROUD, AM JUST ME FOR ME IS MICHAEL,
WHO KNOW HOW MUCH MORE HATRED THEY HAVE FOR ME, WHO KNOWS?
I TRY TO HELP ALL BUT END UP HAVING MORE ENEMIES.
I AM NOT PROUD AND I’M JUST IN THE INNER ILLUMINATION.
MY TIME IS NOW AND AM MOT PROUD.

About ogungbesan20
I'M A STUDENT OF SOCRATIC SCHOOL OF THOUGHT AS MUCH AS I BELIEVE IN THE PRACTICES AND THEORIES OF ALL KNOWLEDGE LEADING TO TRUTH. ....SHALOM......

Leave a Reply

