THE FEAR WITHIN

MANY A TIMES, I HAVE TO CONFRONT MY VERY FEAR.
FEAR OF NOT BEING ABLE TO STAND ALL ALONE IN THE RAIN,
FEAR OF SMILES AND FEAR OF BEING STAGNANT.
WHAT ELSE COULD NARROW A MAN’S HEART IF NOT FEAR.

I HAVE SAT FOR TOO LONG WONDERING WHERE THE NEXT ROAD LIES.
I FIND MYSELF IN THE CROSS-ROAD AND I MUST STAND AND TAKE A DECISION
THERE, HERE, IT SEEMS LIKE NOTHING ELSE CAN MOVE MY PITIFUL SIGHT
SHOULD I CAMOUFLAGE NOW OR NOT EVER?

I HAVE TO DEAL WITH MY OWN FEAR, FIGHT THE THICKNESS OF THE DARKNESS.
BE STRONG TO PUZZLE OUT MY WAY THROUGH THIS HARD TIME OF NO RETURN,
LIKE A DOG BEATEN IN THE COLD HARSH RAIN, LIKE A POOR CHILD SEEKING FOR SHELTER
MY HEART IS BROKEN AND WHAT AM I AFRAID OF IS WHAT I FAIL TO DO

I UTTERLY LOST AND I DO NOT KNOW WHAT ELSE TO DO AGAIN.
TO THINK IS SOMETHING SIGNIFICANT AND I WILL TAKE UP MY CROSS,
SEAS TO SAILS, MILES TO WALK, AIRS TO BREATHE, I WILL BE STRONG
IF YOU ARE STRONG ENOUGH, FEAR BE GONE!

About ogungbesan20
I'M A STUDENT OF SOCRATIC SCHOOL OF THOUGHT AS MUCH AS I BELIEVE IN THE PRACTICES AND THEORIES OF ALL KNOWLEDGE LEADING TO TRUTH. ....SHALOM......

Leave a Reply

