LAMENTATIONS OF A LOST WOULD BE LOVER!

HE SITS AT THE CORRIDOR OF SHAME

AND OF LAMENTATION, HE SPEAKS

NOW HE KNOWS BUT CAN ONLY WEEP

POETIC FLOWS, DRAMATIC MOOD, WHAT APITY

AS HE LAMENT:

“YOU HAVE RUINED MY FORTUNE FOR ME,

I GOT NO FLAW, I GOT THE BUILT UP AND THE

HANDSOMENESS TO SWEEP THE LADY OFF THEIR FEETS

LOVE HAS TURNED ME TO MY SHADOW,MY HEART WEEPS

I DATE DAMSELS AT WILL AND CHANGE THEM AT INSTANCE

I HAVE NOW SEEN THE AFFLICTION OF LOVE

AM TREADING A DARK PATH, A DARK PATH

HOW FOOLISH WAS I, YES,I WAS FOOLISH

I HAVE REBELLED AGAINST MYSELF,MY MAGIC HAVE FAILED

AM WREATHED, FOOLISH COUNSEL I HAVE SOUGHT ALL ALONG

TOMORROW IS NOW BARREN,

HERE I AM NOW, THINKING OF IT ALL,

I WOULD GIGGLE WITH HER,TAKE HER MINE FOR ETERNITY

LOVE IS SO UNPREDICTABLE AND YES PREDICTABLE

ALAS, I KEEP MY LAMENTATION LOW AND CRY MY HEART

I HAVE LEARNT INDEED, THE LESSON.

About ogungbesan20
I'M A STUDENT OF SOCRATIC SCHOOL OF THOUGHT AS MUCH AS I BELIEVE IN THE PRACTICES AND THEORIES OF ALL KNOWLEDGE LEADING TO TRUTH. ....SHALOM......

2 Responses to LAMENTATIONS OF A LOST WOULD BE LOVER!

  1. simona says:

    nice story…talking about love i just always so confused from love, so afraid about love, so excited to have a lover, so sad cuz lost my love, so stupid cuz did everything for nothing…but whatever, love is pure, is easy, simple, just the ppl who don’t know about love, make it bad and dirty!!! y should ppl like cheating? y should ppl lieing? love feeling is just so amazing, it bad can make u die for ur love, it so beautiful can make ppl do everything n contribute ur everything to have it…how much it pure n romance n magical…i just wanna say if u really really really love someone so much…plz n plz n plz keep it going on as u can! for the ppl who know love n deserve love!

    • ogungbesan20 says:

      Thanks you sister, sometimes I wonder why we even fall in love. I have always been afraid of falling in love because it really hurts.We give it everything and then nothing. Staying positively is the key! thanks

Leave a Reply

