I AM YOU: A LOVE THOUGHT

AS THE SUN RISES

THE DAY BECOMES PREGNANT WITH ACTIVITIES

THE NIGHT MUST GIVE WAYS

FOR THE MOMENT TO SHARE THIS LOVE IS NOW

THEREFORE I SAY TO MY LOVE:

I AM YOUR COMFORT ON DIFFICULT DAYS

I AM THAT SMILE WHEN SADNESS CREEPS INTO YOUR HEART

THE RAINBOWS THAT GUIDES YOUR PATH

I AM YOUR LAUGHTER THAT KISSES YOUR LIPS

THE SUNSET THAT WARMS YOUR HEART

I AM THAT HUG WHEN YOU SPIRIT IS SHAKEN

BEHOLD,THE PERFECT BEAUTY THAT GLITTERS YOUR EYES

THE FRIENDSHIP THAT MAKES YOU WELL

THE CONFIDENCE THAT YOU SEEKS

I AM YOUR COURAGE THAT MAKES YOU KNOW YOU

THE PATIENCE THAT ACCEPT THE TRUTH

AND ABOVE ALL

I AM YOUR LOVE THAT COMPLETE YOUR LIFE

SO YOU SEE, I AM YOU AND YOU ARE ME

 

 

 

Written for Nor Fadillah Nordin

About ogungbesan20
I'M A STUDENT OF SOCRATIC SCHOOL OF THOUGHT AS MUCH AS I BELIEVE IN THE PRACTICES AND THEORIES OF ALL KNOWLEDGE LEADING TO TRUTH. ....SHALOM......

20 Responses to I AM YOU: A LOVE THOUGHT

  1. pamela says:

    Michael,
    Love this and the ending is perfect.
    Pamela

  2. Wonderful thought. I like the way you wrote this poem. Often we place the importance on the other person and here you have maintained that but you have spoken volumes on how both are important in a relationship to complete each other.
    Beautiful images. ‘THE DAY BECOMES PREGNANT WITH ACTIVITIES’ I am really amused with this line. Beautiful.

    http://wordsworthmillions.wordpress.com/2010/05/04/spring-in-my-heart/
    http://wordsworthmillions.wordpress.com/2010/05/01/cold-night/

  3. Andrew Jauro says:

    So this is what you are here to do…
    Involving all these nanas…

  4. wonderful poem expressing love. forceful as if said to a despondent and unsure lover… nice job!

  5. Shashi says:

    Great one verse… I enjoyed it and the lines …

    ‘I AM YOUR LAUGHTER THAT KISSES YOUR LIPS
    THE SUNSET THAT WARMS YOUR HEART’
    were so nice…

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    Twitter: @VerseEveryDay
    Blog: http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com

  6. ogungbesan20 says:

    THANKS SHASHI. FOR ME, I JUST LOVE THE FACT THAT ENJOYED THE LINE.

  7. 700miles says:

    lovely poem. a wonderful tribute. it is nice to have somebody you can share that with….

  8. Jingle says:

    beautiful poem….

    thanks for sharing with potluck…
    claim award/treats via entry #160 week 10, have fun today….

    let me know if you wish to be part of Poets Rally week 33.

  9. Reflections says:

    Wonderful expression of a love shared and the completeness that it offers.

  10. Jingle says:

    I would love to have you in poets rally week 33.
    let me know by leaving a link under my post.
    Thanks a ton.
    You are quite productive.
    beautiful poem!

  11. Scent of my heart says:

    So sweet, I hope the person you share this with is grateful and giving you the same back!

  12. Scent of my heart says:

    Hello, how are you?

    you are invited to join our potluck week 12 at Jingle Poetry : http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/

    Write a poem fitting our week 12 theme (Nature, Plants, Creations & The Cosmos), post it, and link in to our potluck, you are also allowed to link in unrelated poems. we are open Sunday, 8pm, American central time.

    We value your contribution on previous weeks, Hope to see you in.

    Let me know if you have questions.

    xoxox

  13. Nor Fadillah says:

    the poem too sweet….Thanks ya Sayang…..

  14. sauravluk9 says:

    “THE DAY BECOMES PREGNANT WITH ACTIVITIES”…loved this line especially..thanks.

  15. williewizzy says:

    Romantic! Miss Nor Fadillah such a lucky girl. But beware of diabetes. This is just too sweet. LOL!

  16. Bespeakes a powerful, true love.

Leave a Reply

