A KISS: THE SEQUEL

WITH A LITTLE DRIFT AND SWIFT

OF  A SHAKEN FAITH AND OF HOPELESSNESS

I BID YOU GOODBYE

I AM NOT ASKING WHY ALL THESE

ARE HAPPENING

NAY, NOT EVEN A THOUGHT

I HAVE BEEN HARSHLY DONE

STABBED AND REJECTED

I WILL NOT SAY A WORD

KEEPING MUTE AND HOPING STILL

ONE FINAL KISS, ONE FINAL HUG

AND ALL IS GONE IN A DREAM

A FINAL KISS

I PLANT ON YOUR CHEEK

MY HEART IS NOW CLOSED AND THE TIME

IS PAUSED

CONTINUED

GOODBYE MY LOVER

REMEMBER MY FINAL TOUCH:

“A KISS”

About ogungbesan20
I'M A STUDENT OF SOCRATIC SCHOOL OF THOUGHT AS MUCH AS I BELIEVE IN THE PRACTICES AND THEORIES OF ALL KNOWLEDGE LEADING TO TRUTH. ....SHALOM......

6 Responses to A KISS: THE SEQUEL

  1. Bodhirose says:

    Well this is just beautifully sad and tender. In spite of being done wrong still wanting one last kiss to seal the deal. I love this and the feelings within it.

  2. Sad but true love is difficult to be sealed.

  3. Jingle says:

    Glad to see you back…

    happy 2011…
    lovely piece. perfect rhymes.
    😉

  4. ogungbesan20 says:

    THANKS, IT IS KIND OF A FEELING AM GOING THROUGH NOW. HOPE IT GETS BETTER WITH TIME. HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL

  5. it’s a perfect ending to remember time paused with a final kiss…

  6. A sad, sweetly tender poem. Touched my heart.

Leave a Reply

