TO HER

I AM SITTING DOWN BY THE AISLE OF REALITY

TAKING A MOMENT DOWN THE MEMORY LANE OF US

REMEMBER THIS PLACE? OUR HARBOUR

IT USED TO BE A PLACE I CHERISHED MUCH

IT WAS MY FORTRESS, BOSOM AND HOPE

REMEMBER THE NIGHT I KISSED YOU HERE?

YOU WERE NERVOUS, SHY BUT WILLING

I WAS CALM, YOU WERE DEFENSELESS

I WAS BRAVE, YOU WERE HOPELESS

I PLANTED THAT SOFT KILLING KISS

YOU COULD NOT RESIST IT

I SAW IT ALL

I SMILED YOU WISHED IT WAS LONGER

BUT YOU WERE VERY AFRAID

I SHARED THAT BOND WITH YOU

I ADORED THAT LOVE WITH YOU

I KEPT THAT RELATIONSHIP LONGER THAN EVER

THE MISTLETOES ARE GROWING

CALLING FOR US NOW

TAKE A DEEP BREATHE

SLOWLY AND SLOWLY

I AM GOING TO PLANT AN EVERLASTING KISS

FOR THE SEASON HAS COME

THE SEASON OF LOVE, BOND

I SEE THEM ALL IN YOUR EYES

IT IS GOING TO BE A VERLY LONG WALK NOW

I LOVE YOU!!!

 

Dedicated to the most adorable lady in my life

About ogungbesan20
I'M A STUDENT OF SOCRATIC SCHOOL OF THOUGHT AS MUCH AS I BELIEVE IN THE PRACTICES AND THEORIES OF ALL KNOWLEDGE LEADING TO TRUTH. ....SHALOM......

19 Responses to TO HER

  1. Very emotional but well done.

    Cheers!

  2. Jingle says:

    go ahead and kiss her…

    lovely piece.
    Thanks for sharing it with potluck.

    A++
    πŸ™‚

  3. bendedspoon says:

    Hmm a good kisser in here! Never stop no matter how far you too have gone πŸ™‚

  4. mairmusic says:

    Glad you have found your love. Nicely written.

  5. This is beautiful, lucky gal! πŸ™‚

  6. tigerbrite says:

    A lovely Valentine !

  7. Mmmmm. As you (and I) learned from duck love, I learned from your word love. Happy Valentine’s Day!

  8. This is just so thoughtful and beautiful. Happy valentines day! xo

  9. Bodhirose says:

    This is very sweet–a loving tribute to a hopeful everlasting love. Happy love day to you! xoxo

  10. thingy says:

    What a gorgeous tribute to your loved one. Sigh.

  11. Scent of my heart says:

    Lucky lady she is … Enjoy the walk and the kiss!

  12. Fadillah says:

    hahaha…miko,,this poem seems so romantic but funny as well

  13. Timoteo says:

    So nice to read about a relationship that’s working!

  14. A.B. Thomas says:

    words that you have to close your eyes and just let the imagery flow – beautiful write.

  15. Cheryl says:

    beautiful, sweet and touching. enjoy the walk but enjoy the kiss even more.

  16. Touching poem..well written1

Leave a Reply

