JUST BE YOU FOR YOU

 

In the first chapter of us,

We seemingly saw the unknown future with so much pride.

Dignity and fear guided us with tales,

I could not withstand your patience.

You are so pure and honest;

I did believe so.

Suddenly, you appeared so false,

Unreal and untrue.

I wished you could just be you

Because not being you

Made life so unpleasant.

I can imagine how much I loved the way you lied

You have suddenly become a voice to the voiceless

A drum to be beaten

All are lies and falsity

Who will have guessed?

I just loved how you lied because you would hide that pretense

Who will have have guessed.

I wished you could be you for you

Be you for you

Just be as much as you would be

You soothe me with those harmless words,

Comfort me with those warm hugs,

Hold me with strong desires,

Smile with brightness,

Who will have guessed?

I wished you could be you for you.

Stop all those lies!

About ogungbesan20
I'M A STUDENT OF SOCRATIC SCHOOL OF THOUGHT AS MUCH AS I BELIEVE IN THE PRACTICES AND THEORIES OF ALL KNOWLEDGE LEADING TO TRUTH. ....SHALOM......

7 Responses to JUST BE YOU FOR YOU

  1. Bodhirose says:

    Wow, I could have written this one too. But my person was a “he”. Still the lies continue… Sometimes it’s just too hard for a person to be themselves–so sad.

    I enjoyed this–you did such a good job– and I could really relate to this story.

  2. ogungbesan20 says:

    THANKS FOR SHARING. ALL MY WRITINGS ARE SO TRUE AND IN FACT, ARE RELATED TO ME AS A PERSON. I WRITE WHAT COMES MY WAYS. QUITE SAD!

  3. Jingle says:

    thanks for visiting my blog.

    join poets rally today if you can, bless your day.
    keep writing.

  4. Jingle says:

    powerful message sent here, glad to see you post.

  5. Thanks for vising my blog.
    It is a very nicely composed massage.
    Emotions and truths are sometimes not on same wavelength. At times person feels happy in lies spoken convincingly and in those moments person will not like to listen truth.
    More important is to understand self and others in company and speak appropriately.

    I really liked it.

Leave a Reply

