MEMORIES

If I only could I could make do with forever,

then I will bid the past  behind long due.

I will treasure all those moments and never let them go,

Maybe I would stop time still, hold you closer to me.

I will then forward time with you so that you are here,

I will do just this for you, oh yeah for you.

It is time to hold back and let the tears flow freely,

It is time to look into yester-years,

Glance through the pains and sorrow,

With so much anticipation of no tomorrow.

It been over nine years, seven years, two years,

I so wish I can hold you and smile ,

Race you into today, backing out yesterdays.

I guess nothing could savour it again,

In the first chapter of us, we would dance all through,

Knowing that no limit could set us part

Sitting now and reminiscing those youthful days,

I slowly close up these memories,

Faded into the wind,

Gone into memories

For they are just memories to be savoured

About ogungbesan20
I'M A STUDENT OF SOCRATIC SCHOOL OF THOUGHT AS MUCH AS I BELIEVE IN THE PRACTICES AND THEORIES OF ALL KNOWLEDGE LEADING TO TRUTH. ....SHALOM......

Leave a Reply

