SHE IS MY ILLNESS

I have been ill for days now. My blood pressure is rising so high. Sometimes it comes up and then go down. Of late, severe head-aches has been the order of the day and thus dizziness and tiredness has become associated with me, a dying heart. I am ill and I know this but this illness is not the one that you go to the hospital and treat. It is one that has no limit and yet boundless.

It been over over three months since we broke up and those three months has been hell for me. It has left me weaker than I suppose I would have been. Three months of sorrow, heart-break and emotional trauma. I guess I could be blamed for it but could a forgiving heart not forgive? You taught me forgiveness but found it hard to forgive, otherwise why am I sick?

I know that it been over three months and still I am afraid to take the first step by closing up my heart and pretend that it never occurred. It was a painful break-up with so much stabs, wounds that refuse to heal and tears that refuses to dry up. I could only pretend that I am happy but deeply, I am not happy and you know it. I wonder if you are thinking of me. Do you even think of me?

Now, I have tried so hard to move on but I keeps falling into pieces, with greater motivation, I tried harder but yet fell so hard and I knew that I can’t move on. I have begged you to take me back but you will not; your heart is hurt. I am sorry to hurt them but I could mend them if only you gave me a second chance and also heal my wounds.

I am sick but the doctor said I am fine She probably just can’t see that I am ill deeply. Emotionally disorientated, sadly depressed, hurt badly and fearfully weak but she said I am fine. I am not fine and you know that you are my illness; the one who could ill me and heal me. Take a step, retrace them and come back to me. My arms are wide open for peace. I need to be strong in order to journey this circle of life.

 

About ogungbesan20
I'M A STUDENT OF SOCRATIC SCHOOL OF THOUGHT AS MUCH AS I BELIEVE IN THE PRACTICES AND THEORIES OF ALL KNOWLEDGE LEADING TO TRUTH. ....SHALOM......

Leave a Reply

