ALLOW YOUR HEART

I am made to understand that you taken a decision

That you have chosen to fall in love again

You have chosen to live up your dreams

So who am I to say no to you or hold you back

I understand that you’ve met someone

With a perfect heart

Who am I to take flight for you

I understand that he has a perfect heart

How am I supposed to stop you from loving

When I am all by your side

Even when I know that you have all it takes to give it all

Many have warned you not to take the risk

Oh, it is just a waste of time

Give it all to love

May be critical or unexpressed

Just give it all to love

And let your heart decide for you

About ogungbesan20
I'M A STUDENT OF SOCRATIC SCHOOL OF THOUGHT AS MUCH AS I BELIEVE IN THE PRACTICES AND THEORIES OF ALL KNOWLEDGE LEADING TO TRUTH. ....SHALOM......

5 Responses to ALLOW YOUR HEART

  1. Jingle says:

    Thanks for visiting me,

    passionate heart of yours, incredible poetry.

  2. I am just now getting by your blog for a visit, after your kind visit to mine some time ago. I am so glad I did! What a wonderful site! i love your poem of 9/9 and the one by Emmanuel Ibok is also beautiful – great of you to share it! I will take a look at his site as well, as soon as time allows!

    pPease come back to mine for a visit. I put up a post today, and I will be back to regular blogging soon, after my brief hiatus is over. I will be back to visit you often!

Leave a Reply

