SHALL WRITE A POEM?

When you walked in slowly,

Dressed to kill,

Beauty asking itself a question

Says “Am I this beautiful?”

I say to me, how do I describe what I feel now

Maybe I should just write you a poem.

In my poem, oh sweet melody,

Maybe I should write how your lips are so red,

Soft and tender in readiness to be kissed.

Maybe, I should write how your thighs are honey.

Oh yes, they are,

Should I write how tempting your eyes arem

How admirable your smiles are,

Maybe the tenderness of your words

I am lost on what to write

Should I write you a poem indeed?

Describe how much you have shaken me,

How much more you have held me my glance;

Moment, stance and imagination.

I will write about your never fading beauty,

I will write about your love; though not tasted,

I will sing of your beauty,

They are perfection of  your glories.

Ha! I will write a poem.

About ogungbesan20
I'M A STUDENT OF SOCRATIC SCHOOL OF THOUGHT AS MUCH AS I BELIEVE IN THE PRACTICES AND THEORIES OF ALL KNOWLEDGE LEADING TO TRUTH. ....SHALOM......

One Response to SHALL WRITE A POEM?

  1. pure2core says:

    Really wonderful perception.. and dimension…Thank you for such a lovely poetry..

Leave a Reply

