A FRESH BREATH

Maybe for too long, the Sun refused to shine on me.

I have learned to go on and make hay even when nothing is forthcoming,

I might have just drift away; from happiness and joy.

It is just unusual; this feeling, maybe it is false.

My condolences; I have dwelt so much, it drowned me.

So, I have been so weak for long and loneliness knew me so well,

Ha! is this not a lamentation of  me?

A fresh breath is all I need,

A new me to move on,

Time to get it right and stop playing undecided.

In far away land; close to the North pole,

I seek this breath in a no man’s island or domain.

I just have to get it right now.

About ogungbesan20
I'M A STUDENT OF SOCRATIC SCHOOL OF THOUGHT AS MUCH AS I BELIEVE IN THE PRACTICES AND THEORIES OF ALL KNOWLEDGE LEADING TO TRUTH. ....SHALOM......

Leave a Reply

